My account

About Fundata Canada inc.

Fundata has been providing data aggregation and dissemination services to the Canadian media and financial marketplace since 1987. Fundata is a major provider in the distribution of fund and stock information in Canada.

About the Fundata FundGrade A+® Rating

FundGrade A+TM is used with permission from Fundata, all rights reserved. The annual FundGrade A+® Awards are presented  by Fundata Canada Inc. to recognize the “best of the best” among Canadian investment funds. The FundGrade A+® calculation is supplemental to the monthly FundGrade ratings and is calculated at the end of each calendar year

The FundGrade rating system evaluates funds based on their risk-adjusted performance, measured by Sharpe Ratio, Sortino Ratio and Information Ratio. The score for each ratio is calculated individually, covering all time periods from 2 to 10 years. The scores are then equally weighted in calculating a monthly FundGrade rating. The FundGrade ratings are divided between five tranches from “A Grade” (superior performance) to “E Grade” (lower performance).

The top 10% of funds earn an A Grade; the next 20% of funds earn a B Grade; the next 40% of funds earn a C Grade; the next 20% of funds receive a D Grade; and the lowest 10% of funds receive an E Grade. To be eligible, a fund must have received a FundGrade rating every month in the previous year. The FundGrade A+TM rating uses a GPA (Grade Point Average)-style calculation, where each monthly FundGrade rating from “A” to “E” receives a score from 4 to 0, respectively. A fund’s average score for the year determines its GPA. Any fund with a GPA of 3.5 or greater is awarded a FundGrade A+®Award.

The FundGrade grades are subject to change each month. For more information, please see the website www.FundGradeAwards.com. Although Fundata makes every effort to ensure the accuracy and reliability of the data contained herein, the accuracy is not guaranteed by Fundata.

For an analysis of your situation,
get in touch with one of our advisors

Mon compte

À propos de Fundata Canada inc.

Fundata fournit des services de diffusion et d’agrégation de données aux médias canadiens et aux marchés financiers depuis 1987. Fundata est un fournisseur incontournable de la distribution d’informations sur les fonds et les actions au Canada.

À propos de la note FundGrade A+MC de Fundata

La note FundGrade A+MC est utilisée avec la permission de Fundata, tous droits réservés. Les trophées FundGrade A+MC sont remis chaque année par Fundata aux fonds d’investissement canadiens ayant systématiquement obtenu des notes FundGrade élevées au cours d’une année civile complète. Le calcul de la note FundGrade A+MC, complémentaire de la notation mensuelle FundGrade, est déterminé à la fin de chaque année civile.

Le système de notation FundGrade évalue les fonds en fonction de leur rendement ajusté au risque, mesuré par le ratio de Sharpe, le ratio de Sortino et le ratio d’information. Le résultat pour chaque ratio est calculé individuellement sur des périodes de 2 à 10 ans. Les résultats sont alors équipondérés en calculant une note mensuelle FundGrade. Les notes FundGrade sont réparties en cinq tranches qui vont de « A » (performance supérieure) à « E » (performance inférieure).

Ainsi, 10 % des fonds gagnent la note A, 20 % des fonds obtiennent la note B, 40 % des fonds reçoivent la note C, 20 % des fonds recueillent la note D et 10 % des fonds reçoivent la note E. Tous les fonds admissibles doivent avoir reçu une note mensuelle FundGrade au cours de l’année précédente. La note FundGrade A+MC utilise un calcul dans le style de « moyenne pondérée cumulative » (« MPC »). Les notes mensuelles FundGrade de « A » à « E » reçoivent des notations allant respectivement de 4 à 0. Le résultat moyen d’un fonds détermine son MPC. Tout fonds possédant un MPC égal ou supérieur à 3,5 reçoit un trophée FundGrade A+MC.

Les notes FundGrade sont susceptibles de changer chaque mois. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez consulter le site Web www.FundGradeAwards.com. Même si Fundata fait de son mieux pour s’assurer de la fiabilité et de la précision des données présentées, Fundata ne garantit pas l’exactitude de ces données.

Pour effectuer une analyse de votre situation,
adressez-vous en toute confiance à l’un de nos conseillers.